Peaceful Easy Feeling: An Evening With Jack Tempchin

Jack Tempchin is perhaps best known for his five multi-platinum Eagles songs, two of which are on the RIAA-certified Best-Selling Album of the 20th Century: Eagles: Their Greatest Hits 1971-1975. Tempchin's "Peaceful Easy Feeling" and "Already Gone" (co-written with Rob Strandlund) are also featured in the recent History of the Eagles documentary by Alex Gibney. Other cuts appear on Hell Freezes Over and Long Road Out Of Eden. During the Eagles' 14-year hiatus, Tempchin co-wrote radio hits for Glenn Frey's solo career, including "Smuggler's Blues" and "You Belong to The City" from the "Miami Vice" TV soundtrack. Other Tempchin-penned songs have been covered/performed by George Jones, Emmylou Harris, Tom Waits, Glen Campbell, Chris Hillman, Jackson Browne, Dwight Yoakam, Linda Ronstadt, Patty Loveless, Trisha Yearwood, Tanya Tucker, Randy Meisner, Tom Rush, Kate Wolf, Richie Havens, Dave Edmunds, Vince Gill, My Morning Jacket, and a Top 10 hit with rocker Johnny Rivers: "Slow Dancing Swayin' To The Music." With support from new label Blue Elan Records, Tempchin's on track to put out his fourth release in 24 months — Peaceful Easy Feeling – The Songs Of Jack Tempchin, available Aug. 25, will pay tribute to partner and pal Glenn Frey with Tempchin's own versions of a dozen popular tracks. Plus it will feature special guest vocalists: Rita Coolidge, Janiva Magness, Chris Hillman, and Herb Pedersen. The GRAMMY Museum is pleased to welcome Jack Tempchin to the Clive Davis Theater for a discussion on his extraordinary career and upcoming new album, followed by a performance. The evening will be hosted by Scott Goldman, Executive Director of the GRAMMY Museum.