Architects of Sound: Frank Sinatra

Continuing the celebration of the Frank Sinatra Centennial in 2015, Frank Sinatra will be honored with the GRAMMY Museum's 2015 Architects of Sound Awards on Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2015, at Club Nokia in Los Angeles. Hosted by Stevie Van Zandt and Max Weinberg of Bruce Springsteen's E Street Band, the dinner and concert will be held Wednesday, Oct. 21, 2015, at Club Nokia in Los Angeles in conjunction with the opening of Sinatra: An American Icon, and will benefit the Museum's education initiatives. Performers include Michael Buble, Seth MacFarlane, and Mindi Abair.

In recognition of Sinatra's unparalleled contributions to popular music, the legendary GRAMMY winner will be the recipient of both the Architect of Sound: Vision and Architect of Sound: Artist Awards. Selected by the Museum and its Board of Directors, the Architect of Sound Awards are dedicated to honoring those who are catalysts in changing the musical legacy of America, and have helped shape the sound of a specific genre.

Major gala sponsors include AEG, The Recording Academy, Carolyn Powers, John Branca, Greenberg Traurig LLP, and Ziffren Brittenham LLP. Media sponsorship will be provided by Los Angeles magazine and Billboard.

Mindi Abair

Photo Credit: Susana Capra

Michael Bublé

Photo credit: Susana Capra

Seth MacFarlane

Photo credit: Susana Capra

Max Weinberg

Photo credit: Susana Capra