An Evening With 311

The GRAMMY Museum is thrilled to welcome multi-platinum rock band 311 for a special performance and intimate conversation moderated by music personality, radio & TV host and MTV & VH1 video DJ Matt Pinfield. 311 (vocalist Nick Hexum, co-vocalist S.A. Martinez, guitarist Tim Mahoney, bassist P-Nut and drummer Chad Sexton), who are currently touring North America, are celebrating the recent release of their 13th studio album, VOYAGER (BMG). The album features 13 new songs - four of which were recorded with GRAMMY-nominated producer John Feldmann (Blink-182, Panic! At the Disco) and nine of which were recorded with Scotch Ralston, who produced 311 albums Transistor, Soundsystem and Stereolithic. The album was mixed by GRAMMY winner Neal Avron (Weezer, Twenty One Pilots, Linkin Park). After forming in 1990 in Omaha, Nebraska, 311 has sold over nine million albums in the U.S. alone. Their last 10 consecutive albums reached the Top 10 on The Billboard 200 and they’ve had nine Top 10 radio hits, including three #1’s. Their list of smash singles includes “Down,” “All Mixed Up,” “Amber,” “Love Song,” “Come Original,” “Beautiful Disaster,” “Don’t Tread on Me,” “Hey You” and “Sunset in July.”